Download E-books The pattern base PDF

A strikingly attractive sourcebook of suggestion from the founding father of probably the most influential fabric and upholstery layout websites

fabric layout has been liberated and democratized via electronic media. With new expertise bearing in mind extra distinctive manipulation and bigger version of fabrics and styles, cloth designers have stumbled on new how you can create ambitiously, test, and be encouraged. whilst, the increase of electronic procedures has ended in a renewed appreciation of conventional craftsmanship and the hand-crafted, and of the tactility and building of textiles and surfaces.

In The trend Base, Kristi O’Meara and Audrey Victoria Keiffer, cofounders of the Chicago-based layout studio and on-line archive The Patternbase, show off greater than 550 cloth, surface, fashion, and print designs from over a hundred and fifty designers operating worldwide. half One is a sourcebook of those designs, equipped by means of kind of development: Geometric, Floral, Representational, electronic summary, Illustrative, and upholstery Swatches. half offers profiles of fifteen artists, constituting the most well liked up-and-comers within the box, together with Lorenzo Nanni, whose soft beadwork conjures the common world’s natural world; Anita Hirlekar, whose felt, velvet, and lace paintings create luscious adaptations of texture; and Kayla Mattes, mistress of kitsch aesthetics and fabric experimentations. 697 illustrations

Show description

Read or Download The pattern base PDF

Best Design books

The Design of Things to Come: How Ordinary People Create Extraordinary Products

The iPod is a harbinger of a revolution in product layout: innovation that objectives purchaser emotion, self-image, and myth, not only product functionality. learn the hidden tales at the back of BodyMedia's SenseWear physique visual display unit, Herman Miller's Mirra Chair, Swiffer's mops, OXO's potato peelers, Adidas' clever footwear, the hot Ford F-150 pickup truck, and plenty of different profitable techniques.

Problem Solving and Program Design in C (7th Edition)

Challenge fixing and software layout in C is without doubt one of the best-selling introductory programming textbooks utilizing the c language. It embraces a balanced method of application development and an creation to ANSI C. The booklet offers a gentle advent to guidelines and covers programming with features early in the text.

California Design, 1930--1965: "Living in a Modern Way" (MIT Press)

In 1951, clothier Greta Magnusson Grossman saw that California layout used to be "not a superimposed variety, yet a solution to offer stipulations. .. .It has built out of our personal personal tastes for residing in a latest manner. " California layout encouraged the cloth tradition of the complete state, in every thing from structure to type.

Abstract Space: Beneath the Media Surface

This visually gorgeous, conceptually rich and innovative e-book investigates the cultural connection among new media and architectural imaging. via a number of fabric, from theoretical texts to experimental layout initiatives, Tierney explores notions of what the architectural snapshot capability this day. in the book's visually resourceful layout framework, summary area engages discourses from structure, visible and cultural experiences to machine technological know-how and communications know-how to present an in-depth multi-media case research.

Extra info for The pattern base

Show sample text content

Com Kathryn Pledger www. kathrynpledger. com [email protected] com Katy Clemmans floor development layout www. katyclemmans. co. united kingdom [email protected] co. united kingdom Kayla Mattes www. kaylamattes. com [email protected] com Kelly Parsell www. kellyparsell. com Krista Jo Mustain www. kristajomustain. tumblr. com [email protected] com Kristen Pickell Woven Nostalgia [email protected] com Kristi O’Meara The PatternBase www. kristiomeara. com www. thepatternbase. com [email protected] com Lauren Elizabeth Krischer www. lekrischer. blogspot. com Lesley Merola Moya Hunt + assemble Studio www. huntandgatherstudio. com [email protected] com Lexie Stoia www. lexiestoia. com [email protected] com Liz Smith Elle Jane Designs www. ellejanedesigns. com [email protected] com Liz Weissert www. lizweissert. com Lorenzo Nanni www. lorenzonanni. com [email protected] com Louise generators Textiles www. louisemillstextiles. wordpress. com [email protected] co. united kingdom Lucy Hardcastle www. lucyhardcastle. com [email protected] co. united kingdom Lynnette Miranda www. lynnettemiranda. com [email protected] com Maraya Rodostianos Print Paper textile www. printpapercloth. com [email protected] com Marcia L. Weiss [email protected] edu Margherita Porra mathematics inventive www. arithmeticcreative. com [email protected] com Maria José Bautista V MaJoBV www. majobv. com [email protected] com Marie Delisle Holmberg Chickaprint www. chickaprint. com [email protected] co. united kingdom Marie-Therese Wisniowski paintings Quill Studio www. artquill. blogspot. com. au [email protected] com. au MARTA SPENDOWSKA www. martaspendowska. com [email protected] com MARTIN LEON Male � www. guaizine. com [email protected] com Mel Smith designs www. melsmithdesigns. com [email protected] com Michael Earl www. michaelearl. internet [email protected] web Michele Castellano www. michelecastellano. com [email protected] com Michelle Manolov development and Co www. patternandco. com [email protected] com Miranda Mol www. mirandamol. com [email protected] com Naomi Hefetz [email protected] co. united kingdom Natalie Alexander www. nataliealex. com [email protected] com Natalie ok. Davies [email protected] co. united kingdom Natasha Bugg www. natashabugg. tumblr. com [email protected] co. united kingdom Nelda Warkentin www. neldawarkentin. com Olivia Mew www. oliviamew. com [email protected] com Onneke www. onneke. com [email protected] com Patrick Morrissey www. pat-morrissey. com [email protected] com Poonam Dhuffer Maha Dhuffer www. dhuffer. tumblr. com www. maha-dhuffer. tumblr. com [email protected] com Rachel Gresham layout www. rachelgreshamdesign. com [email protected] com Roshannah Bagley www. behance. net/roshannahbagley [email protected] com Saberah Malik www. saberahmalik. com [email protected] com Sam Jaffe www. samjaffe. org Sandee Hjorth www. sandeehjorth. com Sarah English development kingdom www. patternstate. com Sarah Wothers www. sarahwothers. com Schatzi Brown through Tanya Brown www. schatzibrown. com [email protected]

Rated 4.39 of 5 – based on 45 votes

About the Author

admin